About Me

I am 14 years old and I come from a family of 9. My parents are Steve and Pam and I have 6 siblings. Jared and Taylor are 17 year-old twins. Then me. Charis is 8. Caden is 7. Yanet (from Ethiopia) is 6 and Kingston (from Ethiopia) is 5. As you can see we have two adopted from Ethiopia. I went to pick both of them up and then i just recently went again so all together i have been to Ethiopia three times. Caden is also adopted but he is from California. 
My first two times to Ethiopia were both for adoption. I saw that they are in need but nothing like what I saw the third time. On the third trip we went out side of the city and saw the way most Ethiopians live. It is hard to believe that what i saw was really true. I had never imagined it being like that. It was sad but amazing and life changing all at the same time.  God has changed my life in a way to try to do as much as i can to help these people. I want to make a difference!

I now feel like I am responsible. I feel responsible for helping and making a difference. Most people never get the chance to go see what I saw or even travel to a third world country. But, because I was able to, I am one in few who actually know what they are going through day to day. People say they do know how they live, but they really don't until you have seen it with your own eyes. However, since i am one in the few who have seen it, I feel responsible for making a big change and i am happy to do what ever I need to do to make a difference!